The grammys were on last night. I watched them and I don't know how everyone else felt but I was kind of disappointed with them. My favorite performance of the night was definately the Foo Fighters. I really like them and Im glad that they won best rock album because I had either wanted them or Daughtry to win. Alicia Keyes was good too and she won a grammy for something. However I am not too big on her music because I feel like all her songs are overplayed and get annoying. Kanye had a pretty emotional performance because he sang about his mother who died recently. He also won a grammy for best rap album. I was suprised that he didn't win best album of the year because that is who everyone thought was going to win. Some guy I dont even know ended up winning. Rhianna also performed and I felt she did a pretty good job.
I really dont understand how Amy Winehouse won so many grammys and especially best record. Everyone I know doesn't really like her. Seriously I cant believe she won over the Foo Fighters? I don't understand that. She didnt even know what to say during her speech because she is on so many drugs. Brad Paisley performed and I changed that channel for that one haha.
I posted some pictures from the grammys for anyone who missed it and is interested.





No comments:
Post a Comment